Can Nutritional Yeast be eaten on Ignite?

  • I've read that it's sugar-free, gluten-free, and dairy-free, but that its made from sugar sources and its yeast.

    bonnie28   by: bonnie28
  • 0 votes
    mythicalgriffons  over 1 year ago by: mythicalgriffons

    Taking it down to bare facts its fungi grown on molasses. It is gluten free and diary free for most brands but not all. It is not sugar-free, it is no sugar added which is different. If your vegan and using the yeast to help keep up your B12 levels might wanna cut it out of your diet for the 21 days and just take a supplement which should probly be taking one anyhow. At the end of the day its really up to you weather you wanna use it or not, i have no clue how much actual sugar is in it and whether it would be enough to make a difference in the plan.

  • 0 votes
    sail  over 1 year ago by: sail

    I don't know for sure on this, but my Bob's Red Mill nutritional yeast says it contains zero grams of sugar, so I don't think it would be a problem. I also know it's safe for people with Celiac's to eat so I don't think it contains gluten.

    • mythicalgriffons
      mythicalgriffons over 1 year ago

      Yeah its definately not gluten, its basicly a mushroom

Related Questions

Subscribers (3)

  • sail
  • bonnie28
  • mythicalgriffons

Categories


DISCLAIMER: This Daily Burn Community is a user forum for discussion purposes only and is not a medical resource. Any content or advice contained herein, should not be substituted for that of your medical professional or for any treatment that may have been prescribed by your doctor. If you suspect that you have a medical problem, we urge you to seek competent medical help.