Is goat cheese allowed? Does dairy mean all animal milk?

  • 2 votes
    KateHough  over 1 year ago by: KateHough

    Good question! No dairy means no animal milk at all. If you are looking for a cheese alternative, there are some vegan cheeses made with coconut or almond milk that might be worth a try during Ignite.

  • 1 vote
    lainie_d06  over 1 year ago by: lainie_d06

    My advise is to be care full with vegan cheeses. While they are a way to ease off of dairy cheese, they are still highly processed and full of fat. I recommend checking out Nutritional Yeast Flakes. I don't do the Ignite diet as I follow a vegan diet but I know that there are websites that have healthy, no-fat added, cheese like dishes that use Nooch. I like Happy Herbivore and Engine 2. However, if you are following Ignite, it would probably be best to stick with it until you reach your goals. Good luck!

Related Questions

Subscribers (3)

  • KateHough
  • ayovich
  • lainie_d06

Categories


DISCLAIMER: This Daily Burn Community is a user forum for discussion purposes only and is not a medical resource. Any content or advice contained herein, should not be substituted for that of your medical professional or for any treatment that may have been prescribed by your doctor. If you suspect that you have a medical problem, we urge you to seek competent medical help.