Is there any reason not to eat oatmeal on ignite?

  • 0 votes
    rhaden  almost 2 years ago by: rhaden

    Answer this question (please read answers below before posting)...

    • andysmith
      andysmith 3 months ago

      You don't have to avoid grains all together. Quinoa, for example, is allowed on Ignite.

      Oats are allowed, but you need to be careful. A lot of oats are cross contaminated with gluten. If you are sure the oats don't have gluten then they are safe for Ignite.

    • rhaden
      rhaden 3 months ago

      I'd like to know that, too. Oats don't contain gluten, so eating plain oats (not instant oat cereals or multigrain bread) seems as though it would not be "evil." However, I saw oats listed as a code word for gluten. Are we supposed to avoid grains generally?

Subscribers (2)

  • ayovich
  • rhaden

Categories


DISCLAIMER: This Daily Burn Community is a user forum for discussion purposes only and is not a medical resource. Any content or advice contained herein, should not be substituted for that of your medical professional or for any treatment that may have been prescribed by your doctor. If you suspect that you have a medical problem, we urge you to seek competent medical help.